Magisk Realisme - Uffe Lorenzen (Vinyl)


Magisk Realisme is his third solo album in four years (Galmandsværk 2017 / Triprapport 2019) but in contrast to the first two albums which was mostly acoustic and had a 12-string guitar as the main instrument, the new album is a ROCK album. Uffe Lorenzen has been missing that side of his songwriting and several of the new songs sounds a bit like Baby Woodrose in Danish while others have the laidback psychedelic feeling of the Danish Grammy-winning band Spids Nøgenhat. Lorenzen plays all instruments himself besides an occasional pedal steel guitar, cello and trumpet.

The 10 songs on Magisk Realisme was written in a period of time when Uffe Lorenzen did not have a steady place to live. With help from friends he was staying in 9 different apartments in a short time during the summer of 2019. This rootless way of living reflects in the songs that are written in various parts of Copenhagen. The album also deals with loneliness and the feeling of being a bit lost even though you are living in a big city with lots of people surrounding you

Weight: 0,4 kg
Availability: Only 2 item(s) left in stock

Side A: Lad Det Gå, I Mit Blod, Efterår, Caminoen, Magisk Realisme.

Side B:  Livet Skriger, Tornerose, Nede Ad Vejen, Stjernestøv, Dommedags Eftermiddag.